low days, high days

Festival is a time of celebration to commemorate a particular event or the life of a saint or an important person, that usually occurs once in a year.

Hello,

Lately, things have been tough at work. Every single day, every single morning I start my day, problems and more cases flood my table. Here you are, trying to be the best you can be, but as expected, nothing comes close to victory. Sucks. Frustration. Wrinkles. Frowns.

Anyway, to battle the frustration and re-energize, I have listed down the things I should do:

1. End the day with a thank you prayer.

2. Let go of the bad news of the day.

3. Turn on the TV, or watch a feel good movie.

4. Have the cleanest and most comfortable pillows. Sleep.

5. In the morning, say your prayer. Mine is oftentimes like this:

“Lord, thank You for this day, thank You for waking me up. I pray dear Lord that today will be a better day than yesterday, that today will be a good day at work. Thank you for the wonderful weather, thank you for the people I work with. May You guide and bless me, my husband, and my family always. Kayo na po ang bahala sa amin Lord.”

This is not the perfect prayer (well, is there a perfect one?) And to be honest, I sometimes forget to say my prayers; but when I do say them, things really get bright and sunny at work or even here at home. So I really shouldnt forget praying.

6. Drink plenty of water. Eat healthy. Don’t starve! Starvation makes you think ill of others, makes you lose your focus and dulls your sharpness!

7. At work, smile. Smile is contagious, makes the mood at work lighter and happier.

8. Pray.

9. Count your blessings, stop complaining. Focus on your own work.

10. Pray some more. Smile some more.

I should follow these simple steps religiously. Mauubos ka rin bad news, hindi lagi ikaw ang bida.

As my title goes, there are low days, there are high days. Lately it’s been really low for me, but like this festive photo i have inserted here, high days will surely occur– if not now or if not tomorrow, they will one day arrive —  drums, fireworks, masquerades, the works.

Tomorrow, I’ll try to be happier; maybe I will be able to attract some good news and end this sappy cycle I am currently in.

Or maybe, I’ll just keep on looking at this picture. This girl seems to be enjoying the parade. Who wouldnt? You’re wearing the brightest color of green and blue and you’re made up artistically.

Till then.

Love,

J. 

 

Leave a comment